Use TAKE to extract the rows and columns you need, then combine it with other functions to build dynamic Excel reports.
Create a report using charts: Select Insert > Recommended Charts, then choose the one you want to add to the report sheet. Create a report with pivot tables: Select Insert > PivotTable. Select the ...
Much of the data that you use Excel to analyze comes in a list form. You might need to sort the data, filter it, sum it, and perhaps even chart it. Excel tables provide superior tools for working with ...
Microsoft Excel 2010 can convert a worksheet to a data table to help you quickly analyze your related data in formatted rows and columns. When you need to expand the table layout, apply the Home tab ...
The first step in any pivot table how-to is entering your data. The method of entry will depend on your situation. Some users will simply type all their data in manually. If you have an existing ...
Parth, a seasoned tech writer, wields the keyboard (or pen) with finesse to unravel the intricacies of both Windows and Mac operating systems. He has covered evergreen content on mobile devices and ...
Use these six shortcuts to select Table elements and insert columns and rows quickly in Microsoft Excel, making your use of Tables that much easier. You’re probably familiar with selection shortcuts ...